! for updates on moving house and our response to the government restrictions related to the coronavirus, please read our blog or check our Facebook page.
SmartMove Removals Bristol
8:30AM TO 6PM 9:00AM TO 5PM
Monday-Friday Weekends

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

We do have great customers...!! Thank you to all for taking the time to write these reviews - they mean everything to us.

Overall our customers have rated us

Write a Review

** Your email address will not be published. **

By submitting a review you are agreeing to us displaying your name, review and rating on our website. Your email address will never be published. Privacy Policy

Incredible service from beginning to end. We moved from two separate houses into one today. My partner used the packing service which was fantastic, I chose to pack myself. The team coordinated getting us both packed and to our new home at the same time. Amazing! Highly highly recommend this company. Every single person on the job today was a delight to be around and made our move so much less stressful.

Sarah Chapman - 7th August 2019

A team of three chaps from Smartmove came to move my belongings from one flat to another early on a very warm Saturday in July.

The team were fast and efficient, I couldn’t fault them at all!

Highly recommend for fast, no fuss removals!

Martyn Royle - 7th August 2019

Smartmove have taken care of my 3rd home move in 18 months, each with its own challenges and each executed with 5 star service. From the office staff to the guys doing the heavy lifting on the day, these guys really remove the stress from what can be otherwise a stressful experience. They are basically a professional and reliable company operated by hard working nice people who care about their customers.

Christopher Wooldridge - 7th August 2019

Thank you so much. What started off a smooth operation got a lot more complicated with a delayed completion. You were all kind and professional throughout and I apologise for the delay. We were so grateful you didn't give up on us and got us in to our new home. You were lovely with the kids, the pets and even us and we would definitely recommend you. Thank you again.

Sam House - 27th July 2019

The move from Bristol to Cardiff took place on the wettest day of July. It poured and the movers got soaked, however they managed to keep all my goods dry! They were efficient and cheerful, even in all the rain. I would highly recommend Smartmove. From Matt's initial visit to the end of the move they were very professional.

Sharron Rutherford - 26th July 2019

We couldn't have been more pleased by the service provided by Smartmove during our recent move from Bristol to Leicestershire.
On the day our three removal guys worked so hard and were extremely careful and efficient with our belongings, nothing was too much trouble even a very large and heavy tree in a pot that I wanted to take. It arrived safely.
I was very pleased with the whole service, right from the initial quote, helpful information from the office through to the move itself and would not hesitate to recommend Smartmove to anyone.

Lindsey Judkins - 25th July 2019

Way better than expected! from the moment of Smartmove's arrival to their departure we felt relaxed and confident about our move. You know when things feel right! We opted for part loading the previous days to give ourselves more time at the destination, the guys introduced themselves on arrival and got straight to work on one of the hottest days of the year! Nothing was too much trouble after showing them around the contents to be moved, we left the guys to decide what to move and how it would be loaded. Top marks all round! Thanks Smartmove!

John Bethray - 19th July 2019

Friendly, professional and competitively priced.
We moved from Bristol to Aberdeen and used the partial pack service.

The whole move felt very calm and organised, the guys were friendly, quick and efficient. Our furniture and belongings were looked after well throughout. We have moved house several times over the last few years and although a big move felt less stressful than previous moves thanks to smartmove!
Highly recommended! Thanks :)

Michelle Milroy - 19th July 2019

Excellent communication throughout. So understanding about changing completion dates etc. The most “human” people we dealt with in the whole moving process to be honest.

Alex Smith - 16th July 2019

Smart Move are amazing from start to finish. I am a single Mum who has moved with them 4 times. They are professional, friendly, efficient, courteous and make every move, despite how stressful it is as though they are there for you. I would recommend them to anyone. I hope I do not have to move again anytime soon but if I do, I would not hesitate to choose them again for all the services they offer. Thank you. I am so grateful. Isla Gammack

Isla Gammack - 3rd July 2019

We also have many independent reviews


Google Reviews

Matthew Daley

June 7, 2022

Smartmove did an excellent job moving us to our new home. The day-before-moving packing service was a great help, with all required boxes and equipment supplied, and a huge amount of work done to pack things from the delicate and valuable to old bits of junk. Things were carefully wrapped and, when we unpacked, we found that nothing was damaged at all. We would have found this very hard to achieve by ourselves. The day of the move went without a hitch, packed up completely by 11am and moved in between 2pm and 5pm. The team are a friendly bunch and are flexible when things change during the process. All in all, an excellent, good-value-for-money service. Well done!

Franck Ortet

July 2, 2022

Absolutely amazing company! From the start with a very good quote from the owner to the delivery of our belongings, everything was smooth and perfect! Jay and Ben were so efficient in starting to fill their truck, we didn’t see time passing. Then, Connor and Charlie finished loading the next day, delivered and unload everything into our new house perfectly! They were amazing gentlemen with an excellent sense of humour! I highly recommend them!

Richard Waring

June 26, 2022

The whole team were excellent right the way from the booking and survey to coordinating the move day and the removals itself. The chain collapsed on our initial house move and we had to find another property but smart move honoured our quote and supported us throughout. The team on the move days were very friendly, polite and careful despite 30C heat! Couldn’t recommend the company highly enough.

Taylor Adam

June 29, 2022

Smartmove were absolutely brilliant. The team did a brilliant job throughout a very long day due to our completion being delayed. But they went above and beyond to ensure our move was as stress free as possible. Amazing value for money and all the team were very friendly and professional and did an outstanding job. Thank you smartmove for all your help and support. Highly recommended

Mike Foster

June 29, 2022

First class from initial contact through to quote and booking. On the day of moving Connor, Ben and Harry were amazing, worked extremely hard with good humour and lots of banter despite our many narrow stairs and multiple boxes. Thanks guys. Thoroughly recommend this professionally run company.

View all of our Google reviews

Write a review on Google

SmartMove Removals