SmartMove Removals Bristol
8:30AM TO 6PM 9:00AM TO 5PM
Monday-Friday Weekends
For updates on moving house and our response to the government restrictions related to the coronavirus, please read our blog or check our Facebook page

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

We do have great customers...!! Thank you to all for taking the time to write these reviews - they mean everything to us.

Overall our customers have rated us

Write a Review

** Your email address will not be published. **

By submitting a review you are agreeing to us displaying your name, review and rating on our website. Your email address will never be published. Privacy Policy

An excellent service from the team at Smartmove. All involved were extremely helpful, courteous and friendly. We would highly recommend using the Smartmove team. Thanks guys.

Andrew Pryce Jones - 20th December 2019

From start to finish the Smartmove removal team were brilliant! They made the whole process of moving go as seamlessly as possible. We cannot thank them enough for being cheerful, unphased and going beyond the call of duty! We will definitely recommend them to friends and family.

Lynnr Quinn - 4th December 2019

Mixed feelings about Smartmove. +VE: The staff are hard working and friendly, My Bristol - Plymouth move on a fixed day rate was cheaper than the competition. They packed most of my stuff the day before, so we could set off earlier on moving day. -VE: I had to ask to have the £75 hr delay surcharge taken off my contract. The receptionist misinformed me about the day before 'pre-load', I was in by chance that day! My new cooker got lifted by the handles which now wobble & cooker seal broke - the receptionist sent the wrong cooker seal to replace it, and I haven't heard from them since.

Georgina Briganti - 4th December 2019

We were really glad that we decided to use Smartmove. Everyone from office staff to removal 'lads' were helpful, professional and friendly. We would definitely recommend their service.

Eileen Brooks - 3rd December 2019

Thank you for a great service. Office staff & booking procedure very helpful. Arrived on time, Liam & Scott were brilliant, moved us in 1/2 day, would use smart move all the time as reliable, careful & efficient.

Helen Mills - 30th November 2019

Matt and his team made our move a smooth and stress less experience. His team were very polite and efficient. They were very professional polite and friendly at all times.
All our furniture arrived as it left. No marks or dents at all.
I would definitely recommend them.
Many thanks Matt.

Karen Joy - 21st November 2019

Amazing service, friendly and understanding they were able to fit me in on incredibly short notice. I have used smart move on more than one occasion and they have always been reliable and a delight in the tedious and stressful moving process! Will definitely recommend and use again if needed. Thank you guys for making our move(s) go smoothly!

Emily Wright - 21st November 2019

Superb service from beginning to end - so helpful and grateful during a stressful time! We booked the packing service (which I would throughly recommend!) and this helped speed up the process of move day. On the day of the move, the guys couldn't have been more helpful - and they see the job through to the end - always with a smile!

Would highly recommend, Couldn't have been more grateful for the service and help they supplied - and all for a decent price!

Steven Hill - 21st November 2019

Thank you so much guys for all your help with the house move. We could not be any happier with your services. Kate and her team were superb; really friendly and supportive, smiling until the very end and making the move a breeze. Crew always on time, polite and careful. We required packing service, they sent 3/4 people that packed everything by 3 pm, again very nice staff, quick and professional. Really recommend Smartmove! Thank you so much. All the best.

Natàlia Peremiquel - 20th November 2019

Excellent, I would 100% recommend.

The guys over 2 days were polite, efficient and very, very hard working.

James Tarr - 6th November 2019

We also have many independent reviews


Google Reviews

Stephanie Berstock

August 11, 2020

Smartmove have been fantastic for our removal and short-term storage. They are easy and friendly to deal with all the way through the process. The survey was done via video which was really convenient. Justine was really helpful and they were able to accommodate shifting completion dates on both sides of our move. The guys doing the removal were friendly and professional, and worked hard on one of the hottest days of the year. Highly recommend!

Astrid Hall

September 21, 2020

These guys were ace. Friendly, happy to help, on time, careful with everything. They were also fab in the lead up to our move as we must have changed our date about 10 times but were super flexible and I couldn’t recommend them more!

Janice Jones

August 13, 2020

We contacted Smartmove for our long distance move from Bristol to Shetland on the recommendation of a friend they had moved earlier this year. Our friend could not have been more right! They were excellent all the way through, from the video quote, dropping off boxes, not being phased at the volume to be moved, dismantling and rebuilding at the other end, even taking our unwanted items and rubbish away to the tip! Right from the first call they inspired confidence and the move itself was done with such pleasantness and good humour it became stress free. I would not hesitate to recommend!

Andy J

September 15, 2020

Prompt and very efficient service! Ben and Harry helped me tremendously and are very hard working, courteous and friendly. The rest of the team are all very helpful! Thoroughly recommend!

Clare Mitchell

July 26, 2020

My husband and I cannot recommend Smartmove Removals highly enough. All the staff from the surveyor, administrator, packers and movers were exceptionally helpful, friendly and efficient , they made the daunting task of moving from a large house we had lived in for 26 years as easy as it possibly could be. They were also accommodating when our exchange was delayed and we had only two days between exchange and completion! Such a lovely bunch of people - use them .... you won't regret it!

View all of our Google reviews

Write a review on Google

SmartMove Removals