! for updates on moving house and our response to the government restrictions related to the coronavirus, please read our blog or check our Facebook page.
SmartMove Removals Bristol
8:30AM TO 6PM 9:00AM TO 5PM
Monday-Friday Weekends

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

We do have great customers...!! Thank you to all for taking the time to write these reviews - they mean everything to us.

Overall our customers have rated us

Write a Review

** Your email address will not be published. **

By submitting a review you are agreeing to us displaying your name, review and rating on our website. Your email address will never be published. Privacy Policy

Incredible service from beginning to end. We moved from two separate houses into one today. My partner used the packing service which was fantastic, I chose to pack myself. The team coordinated getting us both packed and to our new home at the same time. Amazing! Highly highly recommend this company. Every single person on the job today was a delight to be around and made our move so much less stressful.

Sarah Chapman - 7th August 2019

A team of three chaps from Smartmove came to move my belongings from one flat to another early on a very warm Saturday in July.

The team were fast and efficient, I couldn’t fault them at all!

Highly recommend for fast, no fuss removals!

Martyn Royle - 7th August 2019

Smartmove have taken care of my 3rd home move in 18 months, each with its own challenges and each executed with 5 star service. From the office staff to the guys doing the heavy lifting on the day, these guys really remove the stress from what can be otherwise a stressful experience. They are basically a professional and reliable company operated by hard working nice people who care about their customers.

Christopher Wooldridge - 7th August 2019

Thank you so much. What started off a smooth operation got a lot more complicated with a delayed completion. You were all kind and professional throughout and I apologise for the delay. We were so grateful you didn't give up on us and got us in to our new home. You were lovely with the kids, the pets and even us and we would definitely recommend you. Thank you again.

Sam House - 27th July 2019

The move from Bristol to Cardiff took place on the wettest day of July. It poured and the movers got soaked, however they managed to keep all my goods dry! They were efficient and cheerful, even in all the rain. I would highly recommend Smartmove. From Matt's initial visit to the end of the move they were very professional.

Sharron Rutherford - 26th July 2019

We couldn't have been more pleased by the service provided by Smartmove during our recent move from Bristol to Leicestershire.
On the day our three removal guys worked so hard and were extremely careful and efficient with our belongings, nothing was too much trouble even a very large and heavy tree in a pot that I wanted to take. It arrived safely.
I was very pleased with the whole service, right from the initial quote, helpful information from the office through to the move itself and would not hesitate to recommend Smartmove to anyone.

Lindsey Judkins - 25th July 2019

Way better than expected! from the moment of Smartmove's arrival to their departure we felt relaxed and confident about our move. You know when things feel right! We opted for part loading the previous days to give ourselves more time at the destination, the guys introduced themselves on arrival and got straight to work on one of the hottest days of the year! Nothing was too much trouble after showing them around the contents to be moved, we left the guys to decide what to move and how it would be loaded. Top marks all round! Thanks Smartmove!

John Bethray - 19th July 2019

Friendly, professional and competitively priced.
We moved from Bristol to Aberdeen and used the partial pack service.

The whole move felt very calm and organised, the guys were friendly, quick and efficient. Our furniture and belongings were looked after well throughout. We have moved house several times over the last few years and although a big move felt less stressful than previous moves thanks to smartmove!
Highly recommended! Thanks :)

Michelle Milroy - 19th July 2019

Excellent communication throughout. So understanding about changing completion dates etc. The most “human” people we dealt with in the whole moving process to be honest.

Alex Smith - 16th July 2019

Smart Move are amazing from start to finish. I am a single Mum who has moved with them 4 times. They are professional, friendly, efficient, courteous and make every move, despite how stressful it is as though they are there for you. I would recommend them to anyone. I hope I do not have to move again anytime soon but if I do, I would not hesitate to choose them again for all the services they offer. Thank you. I am so grateful. Isla Gammack

Isla Gammack - 3rd July 2019

We also have many independent reviews


Google Reviews

Hannah Carlisle

January 5, 2022

The folks at Smartmove were absolutely amazing. They went above and beyond to support our house move. They were responsive to queries, patient when things were difficult with our sale/purchase, reassuring when we needed it and super efficient when we finally managed to exchange and move. We used their pack and move service which was worth every penny. I would absolutely use their services again and happily recommend them to anyone and everyone!

Ann Carrington

January 2, 2022

I felt confident that Smartmove would provide an excellent service from the moment Matt visited my home. He was reassuring about the items that I thought would be problematic, including a large dining table which I feared would not fit through the entrance of the new house. On the day of the move Liam, Nathan and Jason were brilliant! Nothing was too much trouble and they were friendly, polite and so hardworking throughout the whole process. An additional member of the team also came and took great care in dismantling and packaging my grandfather clock. I would have no hesitation about recommending the service.

Janie Ankers

January 10, 2022

Wow so impressed with the team from Smartmove. They were punctual, communicative and so friendly. They took care to learn my children's names, and ensure all of our most treasured items were really well cared for. They left us what we needed to make our last night in our old home special, and went the extra mile in the new home for us. We highly recommend Smartmove and would be happy to recommend them to everyone. Thanks for making such a big moment in our lives so much less stressful than it could have been!

Ariane Gerami

January 14, 2022

We used Smartmove Removals in June 2018. Matt and Justine answered any queries before the moving day really quick. The staff on the day was on time, worked hard (and it was a challenge with 4 flights of stairs), was friendly and efficient. I would certainly use them again if I had to move in the future. Edit: I used Smartmove Removals again twice in the space of 3 months in the summer of 2021. They were great and even allocated the same ppl, which made it so much easier.

Stephen Nichols

December 6, 2021

Can not recommend Smartmove Removals highly enough, they took the stress out of the whole process, from first contact, they were accommodating, very flexible with dates in these trouble times. We were very happy with the price quoted for full packing service and the moving, they came in the day before the move and packed everything up, and loaded one van, which they stored for us, just leaving the minimum to get by with, the bed, one sofa, etc, Harry and the team work hard on both days, nothing was too much trouble, they brought 'wardrobe boxes' to transfer our clothes from the wardrobe for the move and then put the clothes into the wardrobe at the new house, dismantled the bed, then assembled it in the new house. Totally value for money, can not thank them enough, as I said before, cannot recommend them highly enough, would use them again, thank you very much.👍👍👏👏🙏🙏

View all of our Google reviews

Write a review on Google

SmartMove Removals