! We are highly trained! Checkout our SmartMove Removals Ninjas Ad.
SmartMove Removals Bristol
8:30AM TO 6PM 10:00AM TO 4PM
Monday-Friday Weekends

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

We do have great customers...!! Thank you to all for taking the time to write these reviews - they mean everything to us.

Overall our customers have rated us

Write a Review

** Your email address will not be published. **

By submitting a review you are agreeing to us displaying your name, review and rating on our website. Your email address will never be published. Privacy Policy

It is the evening after moving & I have to say I have never felt so relaxed about moving ! After a very stressful year selling / buying I was dreading the removal so decided to get the smartmove team in. They were flexible & accommodating, and had come recommended
From the moment Harry, Ollie & Tim turned up, I knew I’d made the right choice. They were upbeat, chirpy and nothing was too much trouble. On the move day they turned up bright and early and I barely lifted a finger ! I even had time for lunch & a walk - I cannot thank you guys enough for making today an easy chilled one for me !

Beth Thompson - 21st March 2022

I cannot thank & praise the efforts of Harry & Charlie enough! Despite being faced with a rather stressed out women & screaming 3 month old baby they took this in their stride.

In fact their friendly, can do attitude was the reason our move went so smoothly & any stress that came up they quickly alleviated:-unplumbing & removing a washing & sofa that wasn't coming with us, no bother! When it looked like our King sized bed wouldn't go up the stairs they persevered until it would! They even collected a sideboard from a different address!

These guys were true hero's!

Louise Tidley - 13th March 2022

From the first phone call I made, till the moment the moving team left, I knew I’d struck gold with Smartmove.
Their ethos is to take the stress away from moving house and to make your life easier.
Matt arrived to do a site visit and then a quote, which was the cheapest. It was not reflected in the service. I had many positive conversations with the people in the office with the planning.
Harry and his team of movers were such a great group of people and couldn’t be any positive, helpful, caring, cheerful and professional!!
I doubt you’d find a better moving firm than this!!!

Dominic Kipling - 12th February 2022

Very happy with the service from Smartmove Removals. Good communication pre-move, the guys we’re on time and very well organised throughout the removal. They went to the storage unit on their own to unpack, and when we later went to the unit we saw that it was very well packed.
Highly recommended. Thank you Jason and Tim for making it such a stress free experience.

Hayley Openshaw - 17th December 2021

We used smartmove last week to move house and they really made it so stress free! Even when we couldn’t move right at the last minute they were more than happy to move the date to the following week. The removal men were so lovely! They went above and beyond to make it so stress free. We didn’t get the keys until 5 & they stayed here until 9-10oclock until it was done, no job was too much for them. Zack was hilarious & (Fred flintstone) lol! Honestly I couldn’t recommend a better company! Highly recommend.

Stacey Bray - 8th October 2021

We used Smartmove recently and found them to be highly efficient. The team were cheerful throughout and nothing was too much trouble. They moved large wardrobes with ease and made what could have been a very stressful day into an enjoyable experience. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone thinking of moving home. Thanks to you all.

Susan Tyack - 30th September 2021

From arrival to delivery a first class removal service helpful polite quick went above & beyond taking beds apart&reassembling at new properrty taking great care of our belongings would defiantly recommend to friends & family great service great price on time & kept in touch throughout deserve great praise thank you mr & mrs Harper five star

James Harper - 10th June 2021

Great moving team. The guys made a very stressful situation much more pleasant. They immediately put me at ease, and provided reassurance. and lots of 'on the day' practical advice and suggestions. A very professional service, they worked hard, were flexible and good humored. I would absolutely recommend them.
Thank you for moving me.

Kirsty M - 2nd June 2021

Going from the movers' nightmare of a 2nd floor flat in Clifton (problem parking and 5 flights of stairs from the street) out to the country, we are so happy that we picked Smartmove. They were engaged, smart and friendly from the start - and what a team. Pouring energy into every moment of the move while (and this matters) keeping up a smiling banter between each other and with us that made the whole thing fun as well as being super-efficient, Dismantling, wrapping, reassembling - all done at warp speed. Thank you so much Matt, Justine, Liam, Jamie and the rest of the great team.

James Long - 3rd May 2021

Would highly recommend smart move to anyone. They have been amazing with our house move over the past 2 days. From the start, when we had our quote up until today when they unloaded our stuff to our new house, they have been brilliant with communications. Very reassuring when the usual stresses of house moving occur and all very friendly. No question to little or big. Excellent service throughout and completely take the stress away! Thank you Oscar, Dale, George and Liam!

Stacey Potter - 23rd April 2021

We also have many independent reviews


Google Reviews

Laura Thompson

April 9, 2024

Smart Move Removals were absolutely fantastic from initial quote right through to moving day. The team were always on hand for questions and no query or job was too big or small for them. We are over the moon with our decision to use Smart Move to help us move house. The team work and strength that those guys have was incredible to see and the rate in which our furniture got rebuilt by Harry was very impressive!! We definitely recommend to anyone needing a removals company.

Bex L

March 9, 2024

Really brilliant service from Smartmove! Our move took almost a year since we first got in touch with them and they were very flexible with us changing the date constantly (our move was very complicated and Smartmove was only ever sympathetic about that). When we finally got there, they were so friendly and efficient and really did a wonderful job (full packing and moving service), all for what we felt was a very reasonable price. 10/10 use this team if you're moving in/from Bristol! Thank you!

Denise Thompson

October 5, 2023

Smartmove Removals Bristol didn't put a foot wrong. They responded positively to a, short notice, request to move us from Bristol to a storage facility in Newcastle upon Tyne! Professional, calm, friendly and respectful. We were very happy with the price, that was fully quoted up front. They lifted an enormous weight off our shoulders. We can't praise the team from Smartmove Removals highly enough.

Anna Reeve

December 15, 2023

From start to finish, the whole Smartmove team did an amazing job on our move. Their communication before the day was fantastic and they were really flexible when our completion date kept moving - with no sneaky hidden charges (which we experienced with another mover unfortunately). On the day, they arrived quickly, worked fast and diligently, and unloaded our belongings really speedily but carefully - and they were so cheery and friendly throughout the day. They made a stressful day much easier. We would wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone. You'll be in safe hands with Smartmove!

Virginia Green

November 7, 2023

Smartmove did a fantastic job moving us across Bristol, I couldn't be happier with the service they provided. The whole team were so friendly and professional, and completely put my mind at ease on a fairly stressful day! They were very careful with our things - including dozens of very large plants moved straight into the garden without any damage - and communicated well with us throughout, making the whole day run smoothly. They were respectful of our preferences / priorities for moving, but really took charge of the whole process with brilliant efficiency. We booked on the recommendation of a friend, and I would recommend them to anyone looking for a stress-free moving experience.

View all of our Google reviews

Write a review on Google

SmartMove Removals