! for updates on moving house and our response to the government restrictions related to the coronavirus, please read our blog or check our Facebook page.
SmartMove Removals Bristol
8:30AM TO 6PM 9:00AM TO 5PM
Monday-Friday Weekends

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

We do have great customers...!! Thank you to all for taking the time to write these reviews - they mean everything to us.

Overall our customers have rated us

Write a Review

** Your email address will not be published. **

By submitting a review you are agreeing to us displaying your name, review and rating on our website. Your email address will never be published. Privacy Policy

Very happy with the service from Smartmove Removals. Good communication pre-move, the guys we’re on time and very well organised throughout the removal. They went to the storage unit on their own to unpack, and when we later went to the unit we saw that it was very well packed.
Highly recommended. Thank you Jason and Tim for making it such a stress free experience.

Hayley Openshaw - 17th December 2021

We used smartmove last week to move house and they really made it so stress free! Even when we couldn’t move right at the last minute they were more than happy to move the date to the following week. The removal men were so lovely! They went above and beyond to make it so stress free. We didn’t get the keys until 5 & they stayed here until 9-10oclock until it was done, no job was too much for them. Zack was hilarious & (Fred flintstone) lol! Honestly I couldn’t recommend a better company! Highly recommend.

Stacey Bray - 8th October 2021

We used Smartmove recently and found them to be highly efficient. The team were cheerful throughout and nothing was too much trouble. They moved large wardrobes with ease and made what could have been a very stressful day into an enjoyable experience. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone thinking of moving home. Thanks to you all.

Susan Tyack - 30th September 2021

From arrival to delivery a first class removal service helpful polite quick went above & beyond taking beds apart&reassembling at new properrty taking great care of our belongings would defiantly recommend to friends & family great service great price on time & kept in touch throughout deserve great praise thank you mr & mrs Harper five star

James Harper - 10th June 2021

Great moving team. The guys made a very stressful situation much more pleasant. They immediately put me at ease, and provided reassurance. and lots of 'on the day' practical advice and suggestions. A very professional service, they worked hard, were flexible and good humored. I would absolutely recommend them.
Thank you for moving me.

Kirsty M - 2nd June 2021

Going from the movers' nightmare of a 2nd floor flat in Clifton (problem parking and 5 flights of stairs from the street) out to the country, we are so happy that we picked Smartmove. They were engaged, smart and friendly from the start - and what a team. Pouring energy into every moment of the move while (and this matters) keeping up a smiling banter between each other and with us that made the whole thing fun as well as being super-efficient, Dismantling, wrapping, reassembling - all done at warp speed. Thank you so much Matt, Justine, Liam, Jamie and the rest of the great team.

James Long - 3rd May 2021

Would highly recommend smart move to anyone. They have been amazing with our house move over the past 2 days. From the start, when we had our quote up until today when they unloaded our stuff to our new house, they have been brilliant with communications. Very reassuring when the usual stresses of house moving occur and all very friendly. No question to little or big. Excellent service throughout and completely take the stress away! Thank you Oscar, Dale, George and Liam!

Stacey Potter - 23rd April 2021

I may already have posted a review but my head is fried but i wanted to say if you are moving dont go to anywhere else but to smartmove. After 8 months of hell the whole Smartmove team were fantastic sercvice like this is very rare but they go above and beyond for their clients in every way. No hidden charges even when our move date changed so many times it was embarrassing they never charged me. What they quoted is what i paid no late key feeseither. I will miss Justine loads she has become like a good friend to me. I cant recommend this company highly enough your not just a customer ti them

Josephine Creedy - 18th April 2021

Absolutely fantastic company! The build up to the move was handled so well- we moved dates several times and Justine was really helpful in getting our final date sorted at short notice. Harry and Ben provided a great packing service and were friendly and helpful. On the day, Ben, Brad, Wayne and Linden worked tirelessly from 9 until 6 to make sure we were settled into our new home. They were friendly and fun. Nothing was a problem and they kept me calm all day. Thanks so much guys! Will recommend you to everyone!

Anneka Spring - 31st March 2021

Jonny and Ben have been absolutely fantastic over the two days of packing and moving. Always really helpful, flexible and easy to talk to. I'd certainly recommend them and in the words of my son they were 'lit'...

Gavin Read - 20th March 2021

We also have many independent reviews


Google Reviews

Matthew Daley

June 7, 2022

Smartmove did an excellent job moving us to our new home. The day-before-moving packing service was a great help, with all required boxes and equipment supplied, and a huge amount of work done to pack things from the delicate and valuable to old bits of junk. Things were carefully wrapped and, when we unpacked, we found that nothing was damaged at all. We would have found this very hard to achieve by ourselves. The day of the move went without a hitch, packed up completely by 11am and moved in between 2pm and 5pm. The team are a friendly bunch and are flexible when things change during the process. All in all, an excellent, good-value-for-money service. Well done!

Franck Ortet

July 2, 2022

Absolutely amazing company! From the start with a very good quote from the owner to the delivery of our belongings, everything was smooth and perfect! Jay and Ben were so efficient in starting to fill their truck, we didn’t see time passing. Then, Connor and Charlie finished loading the next day, delivered and unload everything into our new house perfectly! They were amazing gentlemen with an excellent sense of humour! I highly recommend them!

Richard Waring

June 26, 2022

The whole team were excellent right the way from the booking and survey to coordinating the move day and the removals itself. The chain collapsed on our initial house move and we had to find another property but smart move honoured our quote and supported us throughout. The team on the move days were very friendly, polite and careful despite 30C heat! Couldn’t recommend the company highly enough.

Taylor Adam

June 29, 2022

Smartmove were absolutely brilliant. The team did a brilliant job throughout a very long day due to our completion being delayed. But they went above and beyond to ensure our move was as stress free as possible. Amazing value for money and all the team were very friendly and professional and did an outstanding job. Thank you smartmove for all your help and support. Highly recommended

Mike Foster

June 29, 2022

First class from initial contact through to quote and booking. On the day of moving Connor, Ben and Harry were amazing, worked extremely hard with good humour and lots of banter despite our many narrow stairs and multiple boxes. Thanks guys. Thoroughly recommend this professionally run company.

View all of our Google reviews

Write a review on Google

SmartMove Removals