! for updates on moving house and our response to the government restrictions related to the coronavirus, please read our blog or check our Facebook page.
SmartMove Removals Bristol
8:30AM TO 6PM 9:00AM TO 5PM
Monday-Friday Weekends

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

We do have great customers...!! Thank you to all for taking the time to write these reviews - they mean everything to us.

Overall our customers have rated us

Write a Review

** Your email address will not be published. **

By submitting a review you are agreeing to us displaying your name, review and rating on our website. Your email address will never be published. Privacy Policy

We contacted Smartmove for our long distance move from Bristol to Shetland on the recommendation of a friend they had moved earlier this year. Our friend could not have been more right! They were excellent all the way through, from the video quote, dropping off boxes, not being phased at the volume to be moved, dismantling and rebuilding at the other end, even taking our unwanted items and rubbish away to the tip! Right from the first call they inspired confidence and the move itself was done with such pleasantness and good humour it became stress free. I would not hesitate to recommend!

Janice Jones - 13th August 2020

Ben and Liam did a great job with our office move yesterday - the van was loaded up in under an hour and they worked well together to minimise disruption on arrival at our new premises. They were most helpful in distributing the boxes to where they needed to be on the new floor plate, communicated well and generally provided a most efficient service! Would definitely use again.

Jude Taylor - 22nd July 2020

I used Smartmove 6 years ago and they were fantastic. I used them again and once more and again, fantastic. I would not choose anyone else. They are a friendly, professional and an extremely helpful team. Thank you so much for all your help.

Peggy Tomlin - 28th May 2020

We moved during the early days of the lockdown (into an unoccupied property) and Smartmove Removals were absolute lifesavers.

They were extremely helpful and highly professional, ensuring to follow all social distancing/ PPE rules, and we would not hesitate to recommend them to others.

Thank you to all those on the team who made our move possible.

Simon Thomas - 16th May 2020

Absolutely brilliant, from our initial phone enquiry until we waved them goodbye. Matt and Justine have both been very helpful answering our queries. The video assessment of what needed moving was easy and Matt was easy to talk to. The team we had on the day were professional, friendly, hard working and very careful with our belongings. We were very impressed with the whole process and would highly recommend Smart Move Bristol.

Lyn Hamilton - 6th May 2020

I cannot rate Matt and his team more highly. From the initial consultation to the day of the move, everyone at Smartmove was friendly, professional and hard working with a real ‘can do’ problem solving attitude. They took the stress out of one of the most difficult parts of moving home, and I will forever be grateful and recommend them for it!

Dan Moulton-Bicknell - 27th April 2020

We should like to thank you for moving us so efficiently last week. Our move was carried out by two very kind, very strong, gentlemen, who could not do enough to help us at this difficult time.
This is the second time we have used your company, and both times the service has been excellent. We highly recommend Smartmove.

Ann & Mike Trevanion - 15th April 2020

We’d like to say a huge thank you to Matt, Justine and the whole team at SmartMove for getting us moved at a very challenging time.. The service was fantastic, Simon was a trooper and Sat too on moving day and the move was handled with good grace and good humour from start to finish. We can’t recommend SmartMove highly enough. Just brilliant - thank you.

Marianne West - 2nd April 2020

Can't recommend Smartmove enough. Really friendly, professional and polite. Hugely helped the move day be stress free and were so impressed with all those at Smartmove. From speaking to Justine, Matthew quoting and the guys doing the move they were efficient, helpful, friendly and made the whole process so much easier.

Andrew Oliver - 16th March 2020

I can highly recommend Smart Move Bristol I used them in 2015 to move to Guildford from Bristol, and then back again in 2020. They gave the cheapest quotes. Checked how much furniture I had (2nd time via video on the phone) Both times it was borderline if it would fit into a 3.5 ton van. Instead of a charging more for a 7.5 ton van we went for a 3.5 van to keep costs down, and it did just fit in. Were friendly and helpful on the phone. Simon and Johhny turned up on time on the day and were friendly and cheerful and did a great job.

Brad Webb - 10th March 2020

We also have many independent reviews


Google Reviews

Caroline Dillon

January 6, 2021

I cannot recommend Smartmove enough! Our move date changed so close to Christmas and Matt and Justine were so accommodating with us and our needs. Not only was the service a great price, the guys that moved us (Johnny, Dale and Craig) were so excellent! They made the day such a pleasant, completely stress-free experience. It was so helpful how they took our bed down and put it up again for us, they protected all of our brand new carpets, were so polite and generally lovely! If you're moving, you'd be crazy not to hire Smartmove!

rory garraway

December 23, 2020

Excellent service. Justine was great and very understanding when our completion date moved a couple of times. They quickly rearranged dates to suit us. Liam and Harry on the day were superb, easy going and attentive. They made the whole process very smooth, 10 / 10.

Leanne Peachey

December 18, 2020

What a brilliant company offering a brilliant service. From the start the communication was excellent and Justine was great when we had to keep changing our date. We used the packing service which I would highly recommend. The guys who packed us up were very professional and efficient then the team who moved us were just super in every way. I highly recommend using Smart Move if you want a removals company.

Heather Macdonald

December 17, 2020

The were all brilliant. Justine was really friendly and reassuring about the move as I was super anxious about it. Ricky and his work mates were friendly, reassuring and just lovely. Thanks so much Smart Move, will definitely recommend:)

gianfranco trucchi

October 31, 2020

Awesome service & value for money, thanks to everyone for your help! Justine, you have the patience of a saint & kept me sane when the date changed twice. Ricky & Simon you were great on the day, very professional & friendly & a good laugh when we were getting stressed. We couldn't have had a better crew to help us move from one county to another. Thanks again guys!

View all of our Google reviews

Write a review on Google

SmartMove Removals