SmartMove Removals Bristol
8:30AM TO 6PM 9:00AM TO 5PM
Monday-Friday Weekends

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

We do have great customers...!! Thank you to all for taking the time to write these reviews - they mean everything to us.

Overall our customers have rated us

Write a Review

** Your email address will not be published. **

By submitting a review you are agreeing to us displaying your name, review and rating on our website. Your email address will never be published. Privacy Policy

Firstly can I say what a great team we had on our move date they were efficient, quick, polite and nothing was too much trouble for them. Our completion went completely wrong on that day and it was the most stressful day of my life but your lads were brilliant very calm and patient. We eventually got the keys at around 6pm. The service you provided was excellent they still moved us in with a smile and a joke taking out all of the overwhelming feeling of embarrassment I was feeling at that moment in time. We were recommended your company and were so glad we chose to move with you with you.

Tracy Sherwood - 29th December 2019

I would definitely recommend Smartmove, the guys were great, very efficient at packing the van and doing it all with a smile despite us living in a top floor flat so they had to go up and down lots of stairs! They got all our furniture into the right rooms in our new house which made it easy to unpack and settle in. Thanks very much!

Angela Jacobs - 23rd December 2019

Smartmove were very efficient and friendly right the way through from the initial quotation to moving into our new home. On the day movers can do, energetic and friendly attitude was refreshing in spite of the big task ahead. Nothing was too much trouble. Thank you so much to the movers who turned up on the day. Only wish we thought about using their packing service too!

Alex Bonomi - 22nd December 2019

An excellent service from the team at Smartmove. All involved were extremely helpful, courteous and friendly. We would highly recommend using the Smartmove team. Thanks guys.

Andrew Pryce Jones - 20th December 2019

From start to finish the Smartmove removal team were brilliant! They made the whole process of moving go as seamlessly as possible. We cannot thank them enough for being cheerful, unphased and going beyond the call of duty! We will definitely recommend them to friends and family.

Lynnr Quinn - 4th December 2019

Mixed feelings about Smartmove. +VE: The staff are hard working and friendly, My Bristol - Plymouth move on a fixed day rate was cheaper than the competition. They packed most of my stuff the day before, so we could set off earlier on moving day. -VE: I had to ask to have the £75 hr delay surcharge taken off my contract. The receptionist misinformed me about the day before 'pre-load', I was in by chance that day! My new cooker got lifted by the handles which now wobble & cooker seal broke - the receptionist sent the wrong cooker seal to replace it, and I haven't heard from them since.

Georgina Briganti - 4th December 2019

We were really glad that we decided to use Smartmove. Everyone from office staff to removal 'lads' were helpful, professional and friendly. We would definitely recommend their service.

Eileen Brooks - 3rd December 2019

Thank you for a great service. Office staff & booking procedure very helpful. Arrived on time, Liam & Scott were brilliant, moved us in 1/2 day, would use smart move all the time as reliable, careful & efficient.

Helen Mills - 30th November 2019

Matt and his team made our move a smooth and stress less experience. His team were very polite and efficient. They were very professional polite and friendly at all times.
All our furniture arrived as it left. No marks or dents at all.
I would definitely recommend them.
Many thanks Matt.

Karen Joy - 21st November 2019

Amazing service, friendly and understanding they were able to fit me in on incredibly short notice. I have used smart move on more than one occasion and they have always been reliable and a delight in the tedious and stressful moving process! Will definitely recommend and use again if needed. Thank you guys for making our move(s) go smoothly!

Emily Wright - 21st November 2019

We also have many independent reviews


Google Reviews

Katie Curtis

December 16, 2019

The SmartMove team who moved us were just brilliant. Punctual, quick, efficient and friendly and polite with it. Nothing was a problem - they even helped us catch our fish to get them into a pot for transport. They helped to make what could have been a really stressful experience much more bearable. I would also highly recommend the full packing service. Saved us so much time. Thank you!!

Katherine Grafton-Green

January 14, 2020

The team were fantastic! We even had the boss help on the Sunday! Nothing was too much trouble. Their sense of humour kept us going through the stress of moving. The team went over and above and we miss having them around after spending two days with them. I would definitely recommend Smartmove. Thanks again gents. Katherine and Anthony

Trev Coleman

October 22, 2019

What a fantastic team. Michelle, Liam and John were just brilliant and went above and beyond throughout a very long day! Really, really, excellent work guys Nicky and I are so grateful. Thanks so much for making what could have easily been a really stressful day much, much easier. All the best!

Mark Bushell

October 28, 2019

These guys helped us move house within Bristol and they were amazing! Super professional, friendly guys who did everything safely and speedily. I would totally recommend them to anyone needing to move house, they made a really stressful time so much easier! Thanks again chaps, so very appreciated!

Karolina Rachula

December 6, 2019

We booked a full day removals and agreed the price. On the day we were contacted by the office as the men were moving our stuff to be informed that we had only actually been booked for a half day but were told we would get a refund for the full day we had paid for. Three weeks later we received an email to say we weren’t due a refund and that we had paid for half a day but they had accidentally put full day on the invoice. The price we paid was the same amount other companies had quoted us for a full day!!! We have been totally ripped off!! Do not use this company they are con artists!!!

View all of our Google reviews

Write a review on Google

SmartMove Removals