! for updates on moving house and our response to the government restrictions related to the coronavirus, please read our blog or check our Facebook page.
SmartMove Removals Bristol
8:30AM TO 6PM 9:00AM TO 5PM
Monday-Friday Weekends

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

We do have great customers...!! Thank you to all for taking the time to write these reviews - they mean everything to us.

Overall our customers have rated us

Write a Review

** Your email address will not be published. **

By submitting a review you are agreeing to us displaying your name, review and rating on our website. Your email address will never be published. Privacy Policy

We used smartmove last week to move house and they really made it so stress free! Even when we couldn’t move right at the last minute they were more than happy to move the date to the following week. The removal men were so lovely! They went above and beyond to make it so stress free. We didn’t get the keys until 5 & they stayed here until 9-10oclock until it was done, no job was too much for them. Zack was hilarious & (Fred flintstone) lol! Honestly I couldn’t recommend a better company! Highly recommend.

Stacey Bray - 8th October 2021

We used Smartmove recently and found them to be highly efficient. The team were cheerful throughout and nothing was too much trouble. They moved large wardrobes with ease and made what could have been a very stressful day into an enjoyable experience. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone thinking of moving home. Thanks to you all.

Susan Tyack - 30th September 2021

From arrival to delivery a first class removal service helpful polite quick went above & beyond taking beds apart&reassembling at new properrty taking great care of our belongings would defiantly recommend to friends & family great service great price on time & kept in touch throughout deserve great praise thank you mr & mrs Harper five star

James Harper - 10th June 2021

Great moving team. The guys made a very stressful situation much more pleasant. They immediately put me at ease, and provided reassurance. and lots of 'on the day' practical advice and suggestions. A very professional service, they worked hard, were flexible and good humored. I would absolutely recommend them.
Thank you for moving me.

Kirsty M - 2nd June 2021

Going from the movers' nightmare of a 2nd floor flat in Clifton (problem parking and 5 flights of stairs from the street) out to the country, we are so happy that we picked Smartmove. They were engaged, smart and friendly from the start - and what a team. Pouring energy into every moment of the move while (and this matters) keeping up a smiling banter between each other and with us that made the whole thing fun as well as being super-efficient, Dismantling, wrapping, reassembling - all done at warp speed. Thank you so much Matt, Justine, Liam, Jamie and the rest of the great team.

James Long - 3rd May 2021

Would highly recommend smart move to anyone. They have been amazing with our house move over the past 2 days. From the start, when we had our quote up until today when they unloaded our stuff to our new house, they have been brilliant with communications. Very reassuring when the usual stresses of house moving occur and all very friendly. No question to little or big. Excellent service throughout and completely take the stress away! Thank you Oscar, Dale, George and Liam!

Stacey Potter - 23rd April 2021

I may already have posted a review but my head is fried but i wanted to say if you are moving dont go to anywhere else but to smartmove. After 8 months of hell the whole Smartmove team were fantastic sercvice like this is very rare but they go above and beyond for their clients in every way. No hidden charges even when our move date changed so many times it was embarrassing they never charged me. What they quoted is what i paid no late key feeseither. I will miss Justine loads she has become like a good friend to me. I cant recommend this company highly enough your not just a customer ti them

Josephine Creedy - 18th April 2021

Absolutely fantastic company! The build up to the move was handled so well- we moved dates several times and Justine was really helpful in getting our final date sorted at short notice. Harry and Ben provided a great packing service and were friendly and helpful. On the day, Ben, Brad, Wayne and Linden worked tirelessly from 9 until 6 to make sure we were settled into our new home. They were friendly and fun. Nothing was a problem and they kept me calm all day. Thanks so much guys! Will recommend you to everyone!

Anneka Spring - 31st March 2021

Jonny and Ben have been absolutely fantastic over the two days of packing and moving. Always really helpful, flexible and easy to talk to. I'd certainly recommend them and in the words of my son they were 'lit'...

Gavin Read - 20th March 2021

A really big thank you to everyone for a very smooth removal this week. Excellent communication from booking and quotes through to packing and moving day. Johnny and his team were fantastic. They were friendly, extremely helpful, worked really hard and nothing was too much trouble. I’ll be recommending you to everyone I know, definitely a five star service. Thank you, moving a so stressful and your company made is much easier.

Joanne Hughes - 18th March 2021

We also have many independent reviews


Google Reviews

Scott Latham

September 27, 2021

Excellent team and service. I used smart move this year for a full packing service. They were very flexible with dates, as we had to move the date back several times - which was always accommodated and we were always kept up to date with availability. The team were efficient and professional and arrived at the time agreed each day. They were a pleasure to have in the house, and really took the stress out of the process. Would definitely use again!

Jonathan Dovey

November 30, 2021

Smartmove were just brilliant. Responsive flexible and supportive. They understand that moving is stressful and really tried to help us at every opportunity. A great crew. We even called them after our move to find something that we needed and they could remember exactly which crate it had gone into. I'd definitely use them again.

Bobbie Miller

November 23, 2021

Smartmove Removals has moved us for the second time. Both moves went off without a hitch, and the most recent move was quite complicated. The removals men were very helpful, cheerful, and a pleasure to work with. This is incredibly important during such a stressful time. I would certainly recommend Smartmove for anyone moving in Bristol and the surrounding area.

David Lawlan

October 26, 2021

Smartmove, Izabella in particular, were very helpful and flexible when arranging our move, especially as our exchange and completion dates changed on a number of occasions. The move itself went very smoothly. The removal men were very pleasant, helpful and efficient. they were also sensitive to the fact that we were leaving our home of over 40 years which made the moving so much easier and far less stressful than it otherwise might have been.

Thomas Bassett

September 3, 2021

Smartmove recently moved us and I cannot fault their efforts. Nothing was too much hassle or too difficult (incredibly heavy desk up a narrow staircase with an elbow? No problem!). I wouldn't hesitate to recommend these guys. Thanks for making move day as stress free as possible.

View all of our Google reviews

Write a review on Google

SmartMove Removals