SmartMove Removals Bristol
8:30AM TO 6PM 9:00AM TO 5PM
Monday-Friday Weekends
For updates on moving house and our response to the government restrictions related to the coronavirus, please read our blog or check our Facebook page

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

We do have great customers...!! Thank you to all for taking the time to write these reviews - they mean everything to us.

Overall our customers have rated us

Write a Review

** Your email address will not be published. **

By submitting a review you are agreeing to us displaying your name, review and rating on our website. Your email address will never be published. Privacy Policy

I used Smartmove 6 years ago and they were fantastic. I used them again and once more and again, fantastic. I would not choose anyone else. They are a friendly, professional and an extremely helpful team. Thank you so much for all your help.

Peggy Tomlin - 28th May 2020

We moved during the early days of the lockdown (into an unoccupied property) and Smartmove Removals were absolute lifesavers.

They were extremely helpful and highly professional, ensuring to follow all social distancing/ PPE rules, and we would not hesitate to recommend them to others.

Thank you to all those on the team who made our move possible.

Simon Thomas - 16th May 2020

Absolutely brilliant, from our initial phone enquiry until we waved them goodbye. Matt and Justine have both been very helpful answering our queries. The video assessment of what needed moving was easy and Matt was easy to talk to. The team we had on the day were professional, friendly, hard working and very careful with our belongings. We were very impressed with the whole process and would highly recommend Smart Move Bristol.

Lyn Hamilton - 6th May 2020

I cannot rate Matt and his team more highly. From the initial consultation to the day of the move, everyone at Smartmove was friendly, professional and hard working with a real ‘can do’ problem solving attitude. They took the stress out of one of the most difficult parts of moving home, and I will forever be grateful and recommend them for it!

Dan Moulton-Bicknell - 27th April 2020

We should like to thank you for moving us so efficiently last week. Our move was carried out by two very kind, very strong, gentlemen, who could not do enough to help us at this difficult time.
This is the second time we have used your company, and both times the service has been excellent. We highly recommend Smartmove.

Ann & Mike Trevanion - 15th April 2020

We’d like to say a huge thank you to Matt, Justine and the whole team at SmartMove for getting us moved at a very challenging time.. The service was fantastic, Simon was a trooper and Sat too on moving day and the move was handled with good grace and good humour from start to finish. We can’t recommend SmartMove highly enough. Just brilliant - thank you.

Marianne West - 2nd April 2020

Can't recommend Smartmove enough. Really friendly, professional and polite. Hugely helped the move day be stress free and were so impressed with all those at Smartmove. From speaking to Justine, Matthew quoting and the guys doing the move they were efficient, helpful, friendly and made the whole process so much easier.

Andrew Oliver - 16th March 2020

I can highly recommend Smart Move Bristol I used them in 2015 to move to Guildford from Bristol, and then back again in 2020. They gave the cheapest quotes. Checked how much furniture I had (2nd time via video on the phone) Both times it was borderline if it would fit into a 3.5 ton van. Instead of a charging more for a 7.5 ton van we went for a 3.5 van to keep costs down, and it did just fit in. Were friendly and helpful on the phone. Simon and Johhny turned up on time on the day and were friendly and cheerful and did a great job.

Brad Webb - 10th March 2020

Great service from smart move which was doubly appreciated as we were only a few days away from welcoming our first child into the world so keeping it as smooth and stress free as possible was extra important for us. Fortunately the team were excellent, super helpful and would certainly recommend and use them again!

Be Arrowsmith - 2nd March 2020

AMAZING! My daughter had the full packing service and removal as she recently had twins. The team were so courteous, kind and amazingly efficient. What seemed like a monumental task they just carried out with great humour and assured us not to worry. Simon was there both days and he ensured it went without hiccup. On behalf of my daughter I cannot recommend them
Highly enough. Thank you so much. You made the impossible possible.

Sue Buckley - 13th February 2020

We also have many independent reviews


Google Reviews

Oliver Barnett

May 12, 2020

We had an excellent experience with the team. Moving during lockdown was already stressful and exchanging and completing on the same day meant Matt and the team had to be really flexible over a 2 week period as the date kept changing. They really took the stress out of the whole move efficiently packing up the place in just a few hours. Staff were polite and efficient and we were able quickly settle into our new home. Would definitely recommend the full packing service

Ed Moran

April 2, 2020

Smartmove gave the best value quote and team was extremely friendly and helpful. Move was quick and professional. One small unavoidable furniture chip was instantly brought to my attention and a repair made on the spot. Would not hesitate to recommend.

Gayle Simpson

March 31, 2020

I can't recommend Smartmove highly enough. What a fantastic team. From communication before the move to move day, everyone was extremely personable, professional, friendly, caring and totally understanding of our situation and the unprecedented situation we all found ourselves in. They made the whole day run very smoothly. THANK YOU

Andy Hamilton

May 6, 2020

Absolutely superb service from all of the team. From our initial enquiry, until the time we waved them Goodbye having moved us, everything was first class. The team we had on the day, were professional, friendly, worked extremely hard, and very careful with all of our belongings. We would highly recommend them.

Julian Walker

April 9, 2020

Matt and his colleagues stepped in at the last minute to carry out a move for us, including a grand piano, from Somerset to London. They did a superb job with great efficiency and good humour in very difficult circumstances. I would have no hesitation recommending Smartmove to anyone contemplating a house move.

View all of our Google reviews

Write a review on Google

SmartMove Removals