! for updates on moving house and our response to the government restrictions related to the coronavirus, please read our blog or check our Facebook page.
SmartMove Removals Bristol
8:30AM TO 6PM 9:00AM TO 5PM
Monday-Friday Weekends

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

We do have great customers...!! Thank you to all for taking the time to write these reviews - they mean everything to us.

Overall our customers have rated us

Write a Review

** Your email address will not be published. **

By submitting a review you are agreeing to us displaying your name, review and rating on our website. Your email address will never be published. Privacy Policy

Going from the movers' nightmare of a 2nd floor flat in Clifton (problem parking and 5 flights of stairs from the street) out to the country, we are so happy that we picked Smartmove. They were engaged, smart and friendly from the start - and what a team. Pouring energy into every moment of the move while (and this matters) keeping up a smiling banter between each other and with us that made the whole thing fun as well as being super-efficient, Dismantling, wrapping, reassembling - all done at warp speed. Thank you so much Matt, Justine, Liam, Jamie and the rest of the great team.

James Long - 3rd May 2021

Would highly recommend smart move to anyone. They have been amazing with our house move over the past 2 days. From the start, when we had our quote up until today when they unloaded our stuff to our new house, they have been brilliant with communications. Very reassuring when the usual stresses of house moving occur and all very friendly. No question to little or big. Excellent service throughout and completely take the stress away! Thank you Oscar, Dale, George and Liam!

Stacey Potter - 23rd April 2021

I may already have posted a review but my head is fried but i wanted to say if you are moving dont go to anywhere else but to smartmove. After 8 months of hell the whole Smartmove team were fantastic sercvice like this is very rare but they go above and beyond for their clients in every way. No hidden charges even when our move date changed so many times it was embarrassing they never charged me. What they quoted is what i paid no late key feeseither. I will miss Justine loads she has become like a good friend to me. I cant recommend this company highly enough your not just a customer ti them

Josephine Creedy - 18th April 2021

Absolutely fantastic company! The build up to the move was handled so well- we moved dates several times and Justine was really helpful in getting our final date sorted at short notice. Harry and Ben provided a great packing service and were friendly and helpful. On the day, Ben, Brad, Wayne and Linden worked tirelessly from 9 until 6 to make sure we were settled into our new home. They were friendly and fun. Nothing was a problem and they kept me calm all day. Thanks so much guys! Will recommend you to everyone!

Anneka Spring - 31st March 2021

Jonny and Ben have been absolutely fantastic over the two days of packing and moving. Always really helpful, flexible and easy to talk to. I'd certainly recommend them and in the words of my son they were 'lit'...

Gavin Read - 20th March 2021

A really big thank you to everyone for a very smooth removal this week. Excellent communication from booking and quotes through to packing and moving day. Johnny and his team were fantastic. They were friendly, extremely helpful, worked really hard and nothing was too much trouble. I’ll be recommending you to everyone I know, definitely a five star service. Thank you, moving a so stressful and your company made is much easier.

Joanne Hughes - 18th March 2021

We used Smartmove for our house move last week and they were fantastic. They packed everything for us the day before the move, making sure to leave us with any items we wanted for overnight. The moving day went smoothly and it was great to have all of our beds and furniture reconstructed before they left. They were all polite, efficient and friendly and made the move stress free. Highly recommended and would definitely use them again next time (although we're hoping to stay put for a while now!). Thanks to Liam, Mark, Harry, Omar, Mo, Luke and Alex!

Laura Lander - 8th March 2021

We used Smartmove Bristol for our move at the end of Feb. This included the packing service. They were excellent - organised, and efficient. They even helped our seller move their stuff out the house and pack a van after they were let down by their removal company. I would have no hesitation recommending them.

Robert Campbell - 4th March 2021

I cannot thank you enough for how amazing you were yesterday. We really appreciate all the you did. You made the whole move so smooth. You were all so good with the kids and they had such a brilliant time. Summer loved being “the boss”.
Nothing was too much for any of the team. Thank you again. Please feel free to post on Facebook. People need to know how amazing you all are.

Kirsty Hart - 2nd March 2021

Smartmove provided us with an excellent 5 star service.
Although we had to move our house moving date several times they were always accommodating. They provided us with 3 vans and 4 guys who were all polite, speedy and knowledgeable and caused no damage to our property or possessions. I would highly recommend them.

Dave Cunningham - 12th February 2021

We also have many independent reviews


Google Reviews

Emily Matthews

May 13, 2021

Excellent service. Can't fault them. They made the whole moving experience far less stressful. Their flexibility was appreciated and they were able to respond to our changing needs and help us with storage options. Professional service throughout the process. Excellent price and price match offered. Would use them again and highly recommend to others. We also had packing service which was great. Hard working team, very impressed with their stamina on the day!

Jonathan Foster

May 13, 2021

Cannot recommend this company enough. We were recommended them by friends and can say the attention to detail, friendliness of the teams and just amazing service cannot be underestimated. Moving is stressful, I can honestly say it's not with them around. Communication is excellent which is another reason to go with them.

Jessica Dodd

April 10, 2021

We were really happy with the service. The guys were all great especially all the packing team who did such as efficient job and were super friendly too. It could have very stressful moving with two young children but they made it as painless as possible. Jamie  ( think he was the supervisor) was amazing, keeping us informed at every stage, explaining how everything would work and coordinating everything so it ran smoothly. He also kept us relaxed too by being so cheerful!

Laura Lander

March 13, 2021

We used Smartmove for our house move last week and they were fantastic. The quote and booking process were quick and efficient, thanks to Matt and Justine. The team packed everything for us the day before the move, making sure to leave us with any items that we wanted for overnight. The move day went smoothly and it was great to have all of our beds and furniture reconstructed before they left. The team were all polite, efficient and friendly and made the move stress free. Highly recommend and would definitely use them again next time (although we're hoping to stay put for a while now!). Thanks to Liam, Mark, Harry, Omar, Mo, Luke and Alex!

Mark Tubey

April 6, 2021

Our learning difficulties adult son had to move flat in March. The company took time to understand his needs and made sure the team doing his packing the day before were the same as were moving him the next day. This gave him reassurance and confidence. On the day they were prompt, of good humour and kept our son happy. At his new flat they did their best to put items in the room he wanted to. An excellent job, thank You!

View all of our Google reviews

Write a review on Google

SmartMove Removals