! We are highly trained! Checkout our SmartMove Removals Ninjas Ad.
SmartMove Removals Bristol
8:30AM TO 6PM 10:00AM TO 4PM
Monday-Friday Weekends

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

We do have great customers...!! Thank you to all for taking the time to write these reviews - they mean everything to us.

Overall our customers have rated us

Write a Review

** Your email address will not be published. **

By submitting a review you are agreeing to us displaying your name, review and rating on our website. Your email address will never be published. Privacy Policy

We decided that we were going to choose Smartmove before we had had visits and quotes from other companies! We liked Matt's informal, friendly, nothing's a problem attitude.
Our move faced delay after delay. We were initially told that we would be moving mid January and after a number of other possible time scales, we finally moved on the 8/3/24! The admin staff were so kind, sympathetic and patient with us.
We moved over 3 days so we became pretty pally with our team, Johnny, Conrad, Oli, James and Travis. They were fantastic, they really went above and beyond for us. Thank you Smartmove

Judith Pearson - 11th March 2024

A great service from everyone. The office was extremely helpful and efficient and the teams who helped us move were fantastic! They were quick but extremely careful and problem solvers at every step - they overcame any difficulties in the move without causing us any stress..

We couldn't have asked for a better removal company and their pricing was also very competitive. Great quality service from beginning to end.

Thank you Smartmove.
Kate and Andrew

Kate Howard - 2nd November 2023

I can’t recommend the Smartmove team enough. Moving is a really stressful time in life and relocating to a new city even more so. To have smooth admin and necessary reassurance throughout the process was really important to me and they delivered.

Sam drive first thing and was super helpful and loads of fun throughout. He even sent me a photo of all my belongings safely in the storage container at the other side.

Thanks Justine, Sam and all behind the scenes. You’ve all been brilliant. You can’t keep the pink cowboy hat though!

Jo Fox - 30th October 2023

On the day of the move the team were in contact to discuss arrival times. Liam, Oli & Travis made our house move stress free. Professional and friendly throughout the move. With some small and awkward stairs they managed manoeuvre the majority of our furniture upstairs when we didn't think it would be possible.
Justine in the office was easy to deal with and made a short notice move possible. Would definitely recommend. Thanks Guys

Nick Snook - 22nd October 2023

We were absolutely thrilled with the packing and removals with Smartmove.
The communication leading up the move was clear, swift, and accommodating, and the packing and moving itself was fantastic. Moving can be incredibly stressful and everyone we dealt with made it less so.
Special thanks to Leah, Harry, and Ricky for their hard work and kindness.
I cannot recommend Smartmove enough!!

Alice Short - 4th July 2023

Our Smartmove team were absolutely brilliant. Nothing was too much trouble. Harry, Olly(?) and Tom got everything loaded quickly and safely with a very happy disposition. The girls in the office were very patient with me as I moved the date so many times and were very understanding. I cannot sing this companies praises enough. Thank you all so much for making moving day very easy for us

Gill Joslin - 2nd June 2023

Incredible team!
I could not see how my house could be packed so quickly, and how the lot could be loaded before 1:00pm on the second day.
Well, they did it! Just four of them!.
One of them even got out of their way to help rescue my cat, who had gone missing when we were just about to leave the old house!
We were in our new house, with all our stuff, before five pm on the second day.
They were helpful, friendly, efficient.
And to top it all up, they were also the cheapest quote we found out of three companies.
I recommend them without any reservation!

Yann Deplechin - 20th February 2023

We needed a removal company at very short notice and we couldn’t have asked for anyone better. We used the packing service as we were so short on time and everyone was super helpful, turned up on time, great atmosphere between the lads working and nothing was to much trouble for them. We had some quite bulky items and they took it all in their stride, keeping everyone calm and great communication. Would recommend to everyone.

Lucy Jones - 13th February 2023

Really pleased with the service provided by Smartmove. Right from the start nothing was too much trouble and it made the whole process so much less stressful. I spoke to a number of companies and they were by far the most accommodating, friendly and were great value for money. On the day of the move they were super efficient, polite and considerate. Will be recommending them to friends and family. Thank you!

Caroline Coxon - 31st January 2023

We used Smartmove removals after getting several quotes. They were fantastic and I can highly recommend them. The guys were on time, professional and extremely slick in moving out all of our belongings. When a couple of items had been left behind I called the office and they immediately came back, apologised for the mistake and took them right away. Moving into our new home was equally as seamless. Great!

Emily Grainger-Trott - 9th January 2023

We also have many independent reviews


Google Reviews

Laura Thompson

April 9, 2024

Smart Move Removals were absolutely fantastic from initial quote right through to moving day. The team were always on hand for questions and no query or job was too big or small for them. We are over the moon with our decision to use Smart Move to help us move house. The team work and strength that those guys have was incredible to see and the rate in which our furniture got rebuilt by Harry was very impressive!! We definitely recommend to anyone needing a removals company.

Bex L

March 9, 2024

Really brilliant service from Smartmove! Our move took almost a year since we first got in touch with them and they were very flexible with us changing the date constantly (our move was very complicated and Smartmove was only ever sympathetic about that). When we finally got there, they were so friendly and efficient and really did a wonderful job (full packing and moving service), all for what we felt was a very reasonable price. 10/10 use this team if you're moving in/from Bristol! Thank you!

Denise Thompson

October 5, 2023

Smartmove Removals Bristol didn't put a foot wrong. They responded positively to a, short notice, request to move us from Bristol to a storage facility in Newcastle upon Tyne! Professional, calm, friendly and respectful. We were very happy with the price, that was fully quoted up front. They lifted an enormous weight off our shoulders. We can't praise the team from Smartmove Removals highly enough.

Anna Reeve

December 15, 2023

From start to finish, the whole Smartmove team did an amazing job on our move. Their communication before the day was fantastic and they were really flexible when our completion date kept moving - with no sneaky hidden charges (which we experienced with another mover unfortunately). On the day, they arrived quickly, worked fast and diligently, and unloaded our belongings really speedily but carefully - and they were so cheery and friendly throughout the day. They made a stressful day much easier. We would wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone. You'll be in safe hands with Smartmove!

Virginia Green

November 7, 2023

Smartmove did a fantastic job moving us across Bristol, I couldn't be happier with the service they provided. The whole team were so friendly and professional, and completely put my mind at ease on a fairly stressful day! They were very careful with our things - including dozens of very large plants moved straight into the garden without any damage - and communicated well with us throughout, making the whole day run smoothly. They were respectful of our preferences / priorities for moving, but really took charge of the whole process with brilliant efficiency. We booked on the recommendation of a friend, and I would recommend them to anyone looking for a stress-free moving experience.

View all of our Google reviews

Write a review on Google

SmartMove Removals