SmartMove Removals Bristol
8:30AM TO 6PM 9:00AM TO 5PM
Monday-Friday Weekends
For updates on moving house and our response to the government restrictions related to the coronavirus, please read our blog or check our Facebook page

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

We do have great customers...!! Thank you to all for taking the time to write these reviews - they mean everything to us.

Overall our customers have rated us

Write a Review

** Your email address will not be published. **

By submitting a review you are agreeing to us displaying your name, review and rating on our website. Your email address will never be published. Privacy Policy

Friendly, professional and competitively priced.
We moved from Bristol to Aberdeen and used the partial pack service.

The whole move felt very calm and organised, the guys were friendly, quick and efficient. Our furniture and belongings were looked after well throughout. We have moved house several times over the last few years and although a big move felt less stressful than previous moves thanks to smartmove!
Highly recommended! Thanks :)

Michelle Milroy - 19th July 2019

Excellent communication throughout. So understanding about changing completion dates etc. The most “human” people we dealt with in the whole moving process to be honest.

Alex Smith - 16th July 2019

Smart Move are amazing from start to finish. I am a single Mum who has moved with them 4 times. They are professional, friendly, efficient, courteous and make every move, despite how stressful it is as though they are there for you. I would recommend them to anyone. I hope I do not have to move again anytime soon but if I do, I would not hesitate to choose them again for all the services they offer. Thank you. I am so grateful. Isla Gammack

Isla Gammack - 3rd July 2019

I moved house with Smartmove a month ago, I have had nothing but disappointment since. While moving we had a stain on our old home carpet (they did come to clean it but it didn’t come up), broken wardrobe shelf they attempted to hide, broken tumble dryer drawer (yet to be resolved), a petrol lawn mover tipped over the lawnmower itself and other items. Al the boxes were left downstairs as the removal guys didn’t have blue shoes and didn’t want to take their shoes off. All we have asked for is our tumble dryer to be repaired, we have sorted the rest... a month on an we are still being ignored.

Samantha Penny - 30th June 2019

Brilliant staff. Knowledgeable and always helpful.
They stand out from the crowd because they care. Great service well done people.
I would always recommend them and use them again.

Vinesh Tapsee - 30th June 2019

Smartmove were brilliant. I found they're not just about furniture removals, they're also expert problem solvers! On moving day there can be all kinds of unforeseen hiccups that arise on what might already be a stressful day. But the team had a cheerful 'can do' attitude & went much further than I expected in making sure the day went as smoothly as possible.. They were so reasonable & friendly and incredibly efficient - these guys can lift! I have to thank Matt and his team for taking so much stress out of the day. If I move again, I'll only be contacting Smartmove..

Del McEntee - 26th June 2019

I had received a excellent service from smart move. They were very helpful, polite and efficient. The FaceTime quote was very useful and the removal men were friendly. I would highly recommend smart move.

Sarah Stenner - 24th June 2019

I have recently been moved by Smartmove Removals Company. The team provided an excellent service - which was both reliable and a seamless process. The guys had some skillfull manoevres which proved useful with some of my antique furniture, that needed handling with care! It wasn't an easy move for me but the guys took all of the stress out of the situation with their warmth and empathy and even made the process fun! Smartmove is a well established company and I would highly recommend them.

Thank you guys

Victoria Greenhouse - 10th June 2019

Fabulous move thanks to smart move lovely guys we moved into a tiny cottage and they got everything upstairs no problem ,ll

Julie Day - 10th June 2019

Amazing service. They arrived 10 mins before the move time started, appraised the items to be moved and planned it all out. They assured us that it was going to be straight forward and it was. At 9am sharp they were ready to start the move. It all finished with time to spare. They were in no hurry to leave. They even helped us find a few items that had been ignored during the packing.

They also took full responsibility for a bed that got slightly damaged during the dis-assembly. They fixed it at their own cost and time.

Azahar Machwe - 3rd June 2019

We also have many independent reviews


Google Reviews

Daniel Collard

June 11, 2020

I had Liam & James move me today & can’t thank them enough. Very professional & friendly. Justine who handled my call is lovely & made everything run smoothly. Thank you so much.

Oliver Barnett

May 12, 2020

We had an excellent experience with the team. Moving during lockdown was already stressful and exchanging and completing on the same day meant Matt and the team had to be really flexible over a 2 week period as the date kept changing. They really took the stress out of the whole move efficiently packing up the place in just a few hours. Staff were polite and efficient and we were able quickly settle into our new home. Would definitely recommend the full packing service

Ben Maynard

June 18, 2020

Smartmove Removals did a great job at a competitive price. The team worked tirelessly over two days to help us move house. They were also very accommodating and friendly to the whole family.

Ed Moran

April 2, 2020

Smartmove gave the best value quote and team was extremely friendly and helpful. Move was quick and professional. One small unavoidable furniture chip was instantly brought to my attention and a repair made on the spot. Would not hesitate to recommend.

Polly Stopforth

May 28, 2020

The team were really helpful when I used them at short notice. They’re great at communication throughout the process and were really friendly. I would recommended to anyone who needed a helpful and skilled team. Thank you!

View all of our Google reviews

Write a review on Google

SmartMove Removals