! for updates on moving house and our response to the government restrictions related to the coronavirus, please read our blog or check our Facebook page.
SmartMove Removals Bristol
8:30AM TO 6PM 9:00AM TO 5PM
Monday-Friday Weekends

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

We do have great customers...!! Thank you to all for taking the time to write these reviews - they mean everything to us.

Overall our customers have rated us

Write a Review

** Your email address will not be published. **

By submitting a review you are agreeing to us displaying your name, review and rating on our website. Your email address will never be published. Privacy Policy

I cannot rate Matt and his team more highly. From the initial consultation to the day of the move, everyone at Smartmove was friendly, professional and hard working with a real ‘can do’ problem solving attitude. They took the stress out of one of the most difficult parts of moving home, and I will forever be grateful and recommend them for it!

Dan Moulton-Bicknell - 27th April 2020

We should like to thank you for moving us so efficiently last week. Our move was carried out by two very kind, very strong, gentlemen, who could not do enough to help us at this difficult time.
This is the second time we have used your company, and both times the service has been excellent. We highly recommend Smartmove.

Ann & Mike Trevanion - 15th April 2020

We’d like to say a huge thank you to Matt, Justine and the whole team at SmartMove for getting us moved at a very challenging time.. The service was fantastic, Simon was a trooper and Sat too on moving day and the move was handled with good grace and good humour from start to finish. We can’t recommend SmartMove highly enough. Just brilliant - thank you.

Marianne West - 2nd April 2020

Can't recommend Smartmove enough. Really friendly, professional and polite. Hugely helped the move day be stress free and were so impressed with all those at Smartmove. From speaking to Justine, Matthew quoting and the guys doing the move they were efficient, helpful, friendly and made the whole process so much easier.

Andrew Oliver - 16th March 2020

I can highly recommend Smart Move Bristol I used them in 2015 to move to Guildford from Bristol, and then back again in 2020. They gave the cheapest quotes. Checked how much furniture I had (2nd time via video on the phone) Both times it was borderline if it would fit into a 3.5 ton van. Instead of a charging more for a 7.5 ton van we went for a 3.5 van to keep costs down, and it did just fit in. Were friendly and helpful on the phone. Simon and Johhny turned up on time on the day and were friendly and cheerful and did a great job.

Brad Webb - 10th March 2020

Great service from smart move which was doubly appreciated as we were only a few days away from welcoming our first child into the world so keeping it as smooth and stress free as possible was extra important for us. Fortunately the team were excellent, super helpful and would certainly recommend and use them again!

Be Arrowsmith - 2nd March 2020

AMAZING! My daughter had the full packing service and removal as she recently had twins. The team were so courteous, kind and amazingly efficient. What seemed like a monumental task they just carried out with great humour and assured us not to worry. Simon was there both days and he ensured it went without hiccup. On behalf of my daughter I cannot recommend them
Highly enough. Thank you so much. You made the impossible possible.

Sue Buckley - 13th February 2020

Thank you Smartmove. An excellent service from beginning to end. The removal guys, who were a pleasure to have around, were totally professional and worked extremely hard. I would definitely use this company again, and can thoroughly recommend them. Thank you again for making a stressful day easy.

Catherine Morgan - 4th February 2020

We had Simon, Jonny and J turn up bang on time. They packed our 3 bed house in to their 2 trucks within 1 hour 45 mins. They were incredibly efficient and did everything with a smile and sense of humour. At drop off one of the Van's was different to the day before. Simon explained that the original had broken down on the way back to the yard. This means that they moved all our stuff twice in one day.legends When we got the go ahead to get in to the new house Simon and Jonny were right on time and absolutely brilliant. Unpacked their Van's in to our new house within 2 1/2 hours ish. Thankyou

Kerry and Richard Lewis - 2nd February 2020

Firstly can I say what a great team we had on our move date they were efficient, quick, polite and nothing was too much trouble for them. Our completion went completely wrong on that day and it was the most stressful day of my life but your lads were brilliant very calm and patient. We eventually got the keys at around 6pm. The service you provided was excellent they still moved us in with a smile and a joke taking out all of the overwhelming feeling of embarrassment I was feeling at that moment in time. We were recommended your company and were so glad we chose to move with you with you.

Tracy Sherwood - 29th December 2019

We also have many independent reviews


Google Reviews

Matthew Daley

June 7, 2022

Smartmove did an excellent job moving us to our new home. The day-before-moving packing service was a great help, with all required boxes and equipment supplied, and a huge amount of work done to pack things from the delicate and valuable to old bits of junk. Things were carefully wrapped and, when we unpacked, we found that nothing was damaged at all. We would have found this very hard to achieve by ourselves. The day of the move went without a hitch, packed up completely by 11am and moved in between 2pm and 5pm. The team are a friendly bunch and are flexible when things change during the process. All in all, an excellent, good-value-for-money service. Well done!

Franck Ortet

July 2, 2022

Absolutely amazing company! From the start with a very good quote from the owner to the delivery of our belongings, everything was smooth and perfect! Jay and Ben were so efficient in starting to fill their truck, we didn’t see time passing. Then, Connor and Charlie finished loading the next day, delivered and unload everything into our new house perfectly! They were amazing gentlemen with an excellent sense of humour! I highly recommend them!

Richard Waring

June 26, 2022

The whole team were excellent right the way from the booking and survey to coordinating the move day and the removals itself. The chain collapsed on our initial house move and we had to find another property but smart move honoured our quote and supported us throughout. The team on the move days were very friendly, polite and careful despite 30C heat! Couldn’t recommend the company highly enough.

Taylor Adam

June 29, 2022

Smartmove were absolutely brilliant. The team did a brilliant job throughout a very long day due to our completion being delayed. But they went above and beyond to ensure our move was as stress free as possible. Amazing value for money and all the team were very friendly and professional and did an outstanding job. Thank you smartmove for all your help and support. Highly recommended

Mike Foster

June 29, 2022

First class from initial contact through to quote and booking. On the day of moving Connor, Ben and Harry were amazing, worked extremely hard with good humour and lots of banter despite our many narrow stairs and multiple boxes. Thanks guys. Thoroughly recommend this professionally run company.

View all of our Google reviews

Write a review on Google

SmartMove Removals