! for updates on moving house and our response to the government restrictions related to the coronavirus, please read our blog or check our Facebook page.
SmartMove Removals Bristol
8:30AM TO 6PM 9:00AM TO 5PM
Monday-Friday Weekends

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

We do have great customers...!! Thank you to all for taking the time to write these reviews - they mean everything to us.

Overall our customers have rated us

Write a Review

** Your email address will not be published. **

By submitting a review you are agreeing to us displaying your name, review and rating on our website. Your email address will never be published. Privacy Policy

I would definitely recommend Smartmove, the guys were great, very efficient at packing the van and doing it all with a smile despite us living in a top floor flat so they had to go up and down lots of stairs! They got all our furniture into the right rooms in our new house which made it easy to unpack and settle in. Thanks very much!

Angela Jacobs - 23rd December 2019

Smartmove were very efficient and friendly right the way through from the initial quotation to moving into our new home. On the day movers can do, energetic and friendly attitude was refreshing in spite of the big task ahead. Nothing was too much trouble. Thank you so much to the movers who turned up on the day. Only wish we thought about using their packing service too!

Alex Bonomi - 22nd December 2019

An excellent service from the team at Smartmove. All involved were extremely helpful, courteous and friendly. We would highly recommend using the Smartmove team. Thanks guys.

Andrew Pryce Jones - 20th December 2019

From start to finish the Smartmove removal team were brilliant! They made the whole process of moving go as seamlessly as possible. We cannot thank them enough for being cheerful, unphased and going beyond the call of duty! We will definitely recommend them to friends and family.

Lynnr Quinn - 4th December 2019

Mixed feelings about Smartmove. +VE: The staff are hard working and friendly, My Bristol - Plymouth move on a fixed day rate was cheaper than the competition. They packed most of my stuff the day before, so we could set off earlier on moving day. -VE: I had to ask to have the ยฃ75 hr delay surcharge taken off my contract. The receptionist misinformed me about the day before 'pre-load', I was in by chance that day! My new cooker got lifted by the handles which now wobble & cooker seal broke - the receptionist sent the wrong cooker seal to replace it, and I haven't heard from them since.

Georgina Briganti - 4th December 2019

We were really glad that we decided to use Smartmove. Everyone from office staff to removal 'lads' were helpful, professional and friendly. We would definitely recommend their service.

Eileen Brooks - 3rd December 2019

Thank you for a great service. Office staff & booking procedure very helpful. Arrived on time, Liam & Scott were brilliant, moved us in 1/2 day, would use smart move all the time as reliable, careful & efficient.

Helen Mills - 30th November 2019

Matt and his team made our move a smooth and stress less experience. His team were very polite and efficient. They were very professional polite and friendly at all times.
All our furniture arrived as it left. No marks or dents at all.
I would definitely recommend them.
Many thanks Matt.

Karen Joy - 21st November 2019

Amazing service, friendly and understanding they were able to fit me in on incredibly short notice. I have used smart move on more than one occasion and they have always been reliable and a delight in the tedious and stressful moving process! Will definitely recommend and use again if needed. Thank you guys for making our move(s) go smoothly!

Emily Wright - 21st November 2019

Superb service from beginning to end - so helpful and grateful during a stressful time! We booked the packing service (which I would throughly recommend!) and this helped speed up the process of move day. On the day of the move, the guys couldn't have been more helpful - and they see the job through to the end - always with a smile!

Would highly recommend, Couldn't have been more grateful for the service and help they supplied - and all for a decent price!

Steven Hill - 21st November 2019

We also have many independent reviews


Google Reviews

Hannah Carlisle

January 5, 2022

The folks at Smartmove were absolutely amazing. They went above and beyond to support our house move. They were responsive to queries, patient when things were difficult with our sale/purchase, reassuring when we needed it and super efficient when we finally managed to exchange and move. We used their pack and move service which was worth every penny. I would absolutely use their services again and happily recommend them to anyone and everyone!

Ann Carrington

January 2, 2022

I felt confident that Smartmove would provide an excellent service from the moment Matt visited my home. He was reassuring about the items that I thought would be problematic, including a large dining table which I feared would not fit through the entrance of the new house. On the day of the move Liam, Nathan and Jason were brilliant! Nothing was too much trouble and they were friendly, polite and so hardworking throughout the whole process. An additional member of the team also came and took great care in dismantling and packaging my grandfather clock. I would have no hesitation about recommending the service.

Janie Ankers

January 10, 2022

Wow so impressed with the team from Smartmove. They were punctual, communicative and so friendly. They took care to learn my children's names, and ensure all of our most treasured items were really well cared for. They left us what we needed to make our last night in our old home special, and went the extra mile in the new home for us. We highly recommend Smartmove and would be happy to recommend them to everyone. Thanks for making such a big moment in our lives so much less stressful than it could have been!

Ariane Gerami

January 14, 2022

We used Smartmove Removals in June 2018. Matt and Justine answered any queries before the moving day really quick. The staff on the day was on time, worked hard (and it was a challenge with 4 flights of stairs), was friendly and efficient. I would certainly use them again if I had to move in the future. Edit: I used Smartmove Removals again twice in the space of 3 months in the summer of 2021. They were great and even allocated the same ppl, which made it so much easier.

Stephen Nichols

December 6, 2021

Can not recommend Smartmove Removals highly enough, they took the stress out of the whole process, from first contact, they were accommodating, very flexible with dates in these trouble times. We were very happy with the price quoted for full packing service and the moving, they came in the day before the move and packed everything up, and loaded one van, which they stored for us, just leaving the minimum to get by with, the bed, one sofa, etc, Harry and the team work hard on both days, nothing was too much trouble, they brought 'wardrobe boxes' to transfer our clothes from the wardrobe for the move and then put the clothes into the wardrobe at the new house, dismantled the bed, then assembled it in the new house. Totally value for money, can not thank them enough, as I said before, cannot recommend them highly enough, would use them again, thank you very much.๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™

View all of our Google reviews

Write a review on Google

SmartMove Removals