SmartMove Removals Bristol
8:30AM TO 6PM 9:00AM TO 5PM
Monday-Friday Weekends
For updates on moving house and our response to the government restrictions related to the coronavirus, please read our blog or check our Facebook page

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

We do have great customers...!! Thank you to all for taking the time to write these reviews - they mean everything to us.

Overall our customers have rated us

Write a Review

** Your email address will not be published. **

By submitting a review you are agreeing to us displaying your name, review and rating on our website. Your email address will never be published. Privacy Policy

Smartmove have taken care of my 3rd home move in 18 months, each with its own challenges and each executed with 5 star service. From the office staff to the guys doing the heavy lifting on the day, these guys really remove the stress from what can be otherwise a stressful experience. They are basically a professional and reliable company operated by hard working nice people who care about their customers.

Christopher Wooldridge - 7th August 2019

Thank you so much. What started off a smooth operation got a lot more complicated with a delayed completion. You were all kind and professional throughout and I apologise for the delay. We were so grateful you didn't give up on us and got us in to our new home. You were lovely with the kids, the pets and even us and we would definitely recommend you. Thank you again.

Sam House - 27th July 2019

The move from Bristol to Cardiff took place on the wettest day of July. It poured and the movers got soaked, however they managed to keep all my goods dry! They were efficient and cheerful, even in all the rain. I would highly recommend Smartmove. From Matt's initial visit to the end of the move they were very professional.

Sharron Rutherford - 26th July 2019

We couldn't have been more pleased by the service provided by Smartmove during our recent move from Bristol to Leicestershire.
On the day our three removal guys worked so hard and were extremely careful and efficient with our belongings, nothing was too much trouble even a very large and heavy tree in a pot that I wanted to take. It arrived safely.
I was very pleased with the whole service, right from the initial quote, helpful information from the office through to the move itself and would not hesitate to recommend Smartmove to anyone.

Lindsey Judkins - 25th July 2019

Way better than expected! from the moment of Smartmove's arrival to their departure we felt relaxed and confident about our move. You know when things feel right! We opted for part loading the previous days to give ourselves more time at the destination, the guys introduced themselves on arrival and got straight to work on one of the hottest days of the year! Nothing was too much trouble after showing them around the contents to be moved, we left the guys to decide what to move and how it would be loaded. Top marks all round! Thanks Smartmove!

John Bethray - 19th July 2019

Friendly, professional and competitively priced.
We moved from Bristol to Aberdeen and used the partial pack service.

The whole move felt very calm and organised, the guys were friendly, quick and efficient. Our furniture and belongings were looked after well throughout. We have moved house several times over the last few years and although a big move felt less stressful than previous moves thanks to smartmove!
Highly recommended! Thanks :)

Michelle Milroy - 19th July 2019

Excellent communication throughout. So understanding about changing completion dates etc. The most “human” people we dealt with in the whole moving process to be honest.

Alex Smith - 16th July 2019

Smart Move are amazing from start to finish. I am a single Mum who has moved with them 4 times. They are professional, friendly, efficient, courteous and make every move, despite how stressful it is as though they are there for you. I would recommend them to anyone. I hope I do not have to move again anytime soon but if I do, I would not hesitate to choose them again for all the services they offer. Thank you. I am so grateful. Isla Gammack

Isla Gammack - 3rd July 2019

I moved house with Smartmove a month ago, I have had nothing but disappointment since. While moving we had a stain on our old home carpet (they did come to clean it but it didn’t come up), broken wardrobe shelf they attempted to hide, broken tumble dryer drawer (yet to be resolved), a petrol lawn mover tipped over the lawnmower itself and other items. Al the boxes were left downstairs as the removal guys didn’t have blue shoes and didn’t want to take their shoes off. All we have asked for is our tumble dryer to be repaired, we have sorted the rest... a month on an we are still being ignored.

Samantha Penny - 30th June 2019

Brilliant staff. Knowledgeable and always helpful.
They stand out from the crowd because they care. Great service well done people.
I would always recommend them and use them again.

Vinesh Tapsee - 30th June 2019

We also have many independent reviews


Google Reviews

Stephanie Berstock

August 11, 2020

Smartmove have been fantastic for our removal and short-term storage. They are easy and friendly to deal with all the way through the process. The survey was done via video which was really convenient. Justine was really helpful and they were able to accommodate shifting completion dates on both sides of our move. The guys doing the removal were friendly and professional, and worked hard on one of the hottest days of the year. Highly recommend!

Astrid Hall

September 21, 2020

These guys were ace. Friendly, happy to help, on time, careful with everything. They were also fab in the lead up to our move as we must have changed our date about 10 times but were super flexible and I couldn’t recommend them more!

Janice Jones

August 13, 2020

We contacted Smartmove for our long distance move from Bristol to Shetland on the recommendation of a friend they had moved earlier this year. Our friend could not have been more right! They were excellent all the way through, from the video quote, dropping off boxes, not being phased at the volume to be moved, dismantling and rebuilding at the other end, even taking our unwanted items and rubbish away to the tip! Right from the first call they inspired confidence and the move itself was done with such pleasantness and good humour it became stress free. I would not hesitate to recommend!

Andy J

September 15, 2020

Prompt and very efficient service! Ben and Harry helped me tremendously and are very hard working, courteous and friendly. The rest of the team are all very helpful! Thoroughly recommend!

Clare Mitchell

July 26, 2020

My husband and I cannot recommend Smartmove Removals highly enough. All the staff from the surveyor, administrator, packers and movers were exceptionally helpful, friendly and efficient , they made the daunting task of moving from a large house we had lived in for 26 years as easy as it possibly could be. They were also accommodating when our exchange was delayed and we had only two days between exchange and completion! Such a lovely bunch of people - use them .... you won't regret it!

View all of our Google reviews

Write a review on Google

SmartMove Removals